On Thursday, January 19th, 2017, An-Najah’s Scientific Research Deanship celebrated the winners of An-Najah Award for Natural Sciences Research for the year 2015/2016 at the library’s conference room in the New Campus.

Dr. Naji Qatanani, Dean of Scientific Research congratulated the winning researchers and talked about the competition criteria. He noted that the most important standards are the research form, location and its direct benefits to the Palestinian community as well as the publication location, research impact and number of participating researchers.

He also stated that two researchers have won this year, splitting the award . The winners were Dr. Akram Kharroubi, Lecturer at Al-Quds Abu Dis University and Dr. Hikmat Hilal, staff member at the Chemistry Department at An-Najah.

Dr. Mohammad El-Amleh, Vice President for Academic Affairs stated that the university has set scientific research among its strategic pillars and said that the university encourages students’ research as well.

At the end of the ceremony, the winning researchers were given their awards.

For more information about the award and the winners, please visit the link:



The ceremony was also attended by Dr. Sabri Naser, Vice President for Administrative Affairs in addition to a number of the faculty deans and staff members.

عدد القراءات: 165